Howard Stern and Dr. Laura Schlessinger didn’t make it, but KGO-AM 810 President and General Manager Mickey Luckoff will be inducted into the Museum of Broadcasting’s Radio Hall of Fame on Nov. 18. A legend in radio broadcasting, Luckoff joined KGO-AM as sales manager in 1972. In 1975, he became president and gm. In the summer 1978 Arbitron book, KGO-AM became No. 1, where it has remained ever since. Enough said. Luckoff will join Orson Wells, Paul Harvey, Gene Autry, Bing Crosby, Kate Smith, Jack Benny, Walter Winchell, Dick Clark and Rush Limbaugh in the Hall.

SF Press Club News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>