< Back to All News

Radio Hall of Fame Class of 2010 announced

The Bay Area Radio Museum, in conjunction with the California Historical Radio Society and Broadcast Legends, has announced its inductees for this year’s Hall of Fame Class of 2010. More than 7,000 votes were cast.

News inductees are Stan Bunger and Dave McQueen.

In sports, the inductees are Jon Miller, Gary Radnich and Amaury Pi-Gonzalez.

The announcer/personality category is comprised of John McLeod, Dave Morey, Don Sainte-Johnn, Tom Sanders and Bonnie Simmons.

Art Lebermann is the sole inductee in the engineer catogory.

In the speciality category are Ben Fong-Torres and Isabel Lemon.

The “pioneer” inductees are Evangeline Baker, Hilario “Lalo” Caballero, Budd Heyde, Lewis Hill and Walt Jamond.

In the owner/manager category are Al Newman and Heber Smith.

This year’s group of inductees will be celebrated at a gala gathering on Saturday, September 25, 2010, at the Doubletree Hotel and Executive Meeting Center on the Berkeley Marina. (To make reservations for the event, please visit http://www.BroadcastLegends.com)

< Back to All News