< Back to All News

2018 Official List of Winners – Greater Bay Area Journalism Awards

The 41st Annual Greater Bay Area Journalism Awards dinner was an unforgettable evening! Congratulations to all of our exceptional winners! CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE LIST.

A very special thank you to Neil Chase from the San Jose Mercury News, whose keynote speech mesmerized the crowd, and to Tim Redmond, who was honored with a San Francisco Press Club Lifetime Achievement Award. Congratulations to Bay Area News Group reporter Matthias Gafni for winning the Bill Workman Best Daily News Story Award.
This year marks a change in leadership for the SF Press Club Board. I have been delighted to serve as president for the past several years, and I thoroughly enjoy working with and supporting our Bay Area media professionals. Jim Kirkland from Climate Magazine will be our new president, and I know that he will do a fantastic job! I will assume the role of vice president and will continue to serve on the board. Our other directors include Secretary Dan Brown, Treasurer Dave Price, Director of Scholarships Ed Remitz, Margaret Baum, Edrie Blackwelder, Jim Henderson, Lynn Stock, Alexis Terrazas, Jane Northrop, Juan Gonzales and Bill Parks.
Thank you for all that you do to make the Bay Area a better place, and for inspiring our local residents with your thoughtful stories, photography, digital media, graphic design and more.
Wishing you a wonderful holiday season!
Best wishes,
Antonia Ehlers
San Francisco Press Club
< Back to All News